Airport Commission
The Forest Lake Airport Commission is composed of four citizens and one City Council member interested in the development and utilization of the Municipal Airport.

Cable Commission
The Forest Lake Cable Commission (FLCC) was established by the cities of Forest Lake, Columbus and Scandia. The six-member Commission meets the third Wednesday of every month and sets policy for the Lakes Area Community Television station.

Economic Development Authority of Forest Lake
The Economic Development Authority (EDA) consists of a seven member board that meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 5:30 at the Forest Lake City Center

Fenway Athletic Advisory Board

Fire Board
The Fire Protection Agreement is governed by a five member board. The board consists of two members from Forest Lake, two from Columbus, and one from Wyoming Township. Each entity pays a percentage of the yearly capitol outlay and operational costs of the department. This percentage is computed each year based on tax capacity calculations.

Lake Improvement

The Lake Improvement Committee was formed to study the current weed harvesting program and investigate other opportunities to improve the quality of our lakes.

Parks, Trails, and Lakes Commission
The Parks, Trails, and Lakes Commission meets the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 5:00 PM. This seven-member board serves staggered three-year terms.

Personnel Committee
The City of Forest Lake Personnel Committee consists of City staff and Councilmembers.

Planning Commission
The Forest Lake Planning Commission is comprised of nine appointed members who are appointed by the Mayor and City Council for three-year terms. Duties of the Planning Commission include making recommendations to the City Council on the City's Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Code; the Planning Commission also conducts public hearings on land use applications, including variances, conditional use permits, and concept plans. Meetings are held the second and fourth Wednesday of each month.